Falling up_frontFalling up_back
Press cover to listen
  February 1988  

VIRGIN 208915 (Germany)

  1. Saturday Night (In Deya) 2. Flying Start 3. The Best We Have 4. Another Rolling Stone 5. Do You Believe 6. That's What We Did 7. Night Fighters 8. Am I Really Marcel?  
  Notes. All tracks written by Kevin Ayers except 1,3, 6 and 7 (Ayers/ Peter 'Ollie' Halsall), 2 (Mike Oldfield) and 4 (Ayers/ Marvin Siau (aka 'Starvin' Marvin')). Recorded at Trak Studios, Madrid May - June 1987. Produced by Colin Fairley. Musicians include Ollie Halsall, Marcelo C. Fuentes, Nete, Tony Vazquez, Pablo Salinas, Luis Dalzaides, Miguel Herrero, Javier Paxarino, El Reverendo + (backing vocals) Charles J. Beale, Chuck C'Note, Patt Patterson, Andrea Bronston, Mary Jameston. Single sleeve with coloured inner with part musician details and full lyrics. The album was originally recorded by the Spanish independent Grabaciones Accidentales (no inner sleeve in Spain) and licensed to Virgin (different labels for UK and Germany) for wider European distribution. The record was available as an import beyond the UK and Germany.  

return to the Past


With the kind permission of  the WAWS Vinyl Discography